精东影业

Term Dates – Calendar 2024

 

Term 1

Monday 15 January School opens 鈥 Administration staff commence
Monday 22 January听 Orientation Day for new staff Day 1
Tuesday 23 January Orientation Day for new staff Day 2
Wednesday 24 January听 Leadership Development Day
Thursday 25 January听 Staff Development Day 1 鈥 Staff only
Friday 26 January听 Australia Day – SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 29 January听 Staff Development Day 2 鈥 Staff only and Year 7 Orientation Day
Tuesday 30 January听 Students return (Years 1-12) and Pre-school children
Wednesday 31 January First day for Kindergarten students
Friday 29 March Good Friday – SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 1 April Easter Monday – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 12 April Last day of Term 1

During Term Break听

Monday 22 April听 Erev Pesach – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 23 April听 Pesach Day 1 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 24 April听 Pesach Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday 25 April听 Pesach Day 3 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 26 April听 Pesach Day 4 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Saturday 27 April听 Pesach Day 5 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Sunday 28 April听 Pesach Day 6 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 29 April听 Pesach Day 7 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 30 April听 Pesach Day 8 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED

Term 2听

Wednesday 1 May听 Staff Development Day 3 鈥 Staff only
Thursday 2 May Students return
Monday 10 June King’s Birthday 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 11 June

Erev Shavuot 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSES AT 1.10 PM听
Staff Development Day 4 (online) 鈥 Staff only
STUDENT-FREE DAY

Wednesday 12 June Shavuot Day 1 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday 13 June Shavuot Day 2 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 5 July Last day of Term 2听

Term 3听

Monday 22 July Staff Development Day 5 鈥 Staff only
Tuesday 23 July听 Students return
Friday 27 September听 Last day of Term 3

During Term Break听

Wednesday 2 October Erev Rosh Hashanah – SCHOOL CLOSES AT 1.10 PM
Thursday 3 October Rosh Hashanah Day 1 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 4 October Rosh Hashanah Day 2 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 7 October Labour Day 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 11 October听 Erev Yom Kippur – SCHOOL CLOSES AT 1.10 PM
Saturday 12 October听 Yom Kippur – SCHOOL CLOSED

Term 4听

Monday 14 October听 Staff Development Day 6 鈥 Staff only
Tuesday 15 October听 Students return
Wednesday 16 October Erev Sukkot – SCHOOL CLOSES AT 1.10 PM
Thursday 17 October Sukkot Day 1 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 18 October Sukkot Day 2 – SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 23 October Erev Shemini Atzeret – SCHOOL CLOSES AT 1.10 PM
Thursday 24 October Shemini Atzeret – SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 25 October听 Simchat Torah – SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 11 December Primary School Speech Day and Night
Thursday 12 December Last day for students
Years 7-12 Speech Night
Friday 13 December Staff Development Day 7
Friday 20 December School closes for 2024

From All My Teachers I Grew Wise

Midrash Tehillim 119:99
诪讻诇 诪诇诪讚讬 讛砖讻诇转讬 - Mikol Melamdai Hiskalti

Welcome from the Principal

Register