精东影业

Term Dates – Calendar 2025

Term 1

Monday 13 January School opens 鈥 Administration staff commence
Wednesday 22 January听 Orientation Day for new staff Day 1
Thursday 23 January Orientation Day for new staff Day 2
Friday 24 January听 Leadership Development Day
Monday 27 January听 Australia Day – SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 28 January听 Staff Development Day 1 鈥 Staff only
Wednesday 29 January听 Staff Development Day 2 鈥 Staff only and Year 7 Orientation Day
Thursday 30 January听 Students return (Years 1-12) and Pre-school children
Friday 31 January First day for Kindergarten students
Thursday 10 April Last day of Term 1
Friday 11 April听 SCHOOL CLOSED

During Term Break听

Saturday 12 April听 Erev Pesach – SCHOOL CLOSED
Sunday 13 April听 Pesach Day 1 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 14 April听 Pesach Day 2 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 15 April听 Pesach Day 3 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 16 April听 Pesach Day 4 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday 17 April听 Pesach Day 5 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 18 April听 Pesach Day 6 and Good Friday 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Saturday 19 April听 Pesach Day 7 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Sunday 20 April听 Pesach Day 8 and Easter Sunday 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 21 April Easter Monday 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED

Term 2听

Monday 28 April听 Staff Development Day 3听
Monday 28 April听 First day of Term 2 for Years 10, 11 and 12
Tuesday 29 April First day of Term 2 for Pre-school children and Years K – 9 students
Sunday 1 June Erev Shavuot听
Monday 2 June Shavuot Day 1 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 3 June Shavuot Day 2 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 9 June King’s Birthday
Friday 4 July Last day of Term 2

Term 3听

Monday 21 July Students return
Thursday 18 September听 Last day for Year 12 (Class of 2025)
Friday 19 September Last day of Term 3听
Monday 22 September

Staff Development Day 4 (Online) – Staff only
No school for students
Erev Rosh Hashanah (SCHOOL CLOSES AT 1.10 PM)

Tuesday 23 September Rosh Hashanah Day 1 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 24 September Rosh Hashanah Day 2 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday 25 September听 Staff Development Day 5
Friday 26 September Staff Development Day 6

During Term Break听

Wednesday 1 October Erev Yom Kippur 鈥撎齋CHOOL CLOSES AT 1.10 PM
Thursday 2 October Yom Kippur 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 6 October Erev Sukkot and Labour Day 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 7 October Sukkot Day 1 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 8 October听 Sukkot Day 2 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED

Term 4听

Monday 13 October Staff Development Day 7 (Online) 鈥 Staff only
No school for students
Erev Shemini Atzeret 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSES AT 1.10 PM
Tuesday 14 October Shemini Atzeret 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 15 October听 Simchat Torah 鈥 SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday 16 October Students return
Wednesday 10 December Primary School Speech Day and Night
Thursday 11 December Last day for students
High School Speech Night
Friday 12 December Staff Development Day 8
Friday 19 December School closes for 2025

From All My Teachers I Grew Wise

Midrash Tehillim 119:99
诪讻诇 诪诇诪讚讬 讛砖讻诇转讬 - Mikol Melamdai Hiskalti

Welcome from the Principal

Register